Français
Hunting & Fishing

This territory is now renowned for its abundant fish and game. In fact, more than two thousand sportsmen come on a yearly basis and frequently return proudly from the woods with a good catch.

Either wild or sown lakes are full of these fishes: farmed trout, wild trout, Northen pike and Walleye. The lakes are rather small, which allows easy locating of fish pits, and minimizes the risks of hazards in case of any misadventure.

In addition, the land bristles with game: small game, bear, and moose. LE ROCHU Outfitter is classified as one of the finest moose hunting territories in the area. All portages are short and all sites are easily accessible. Bear hunting has been fruitful since its establishment on our territory. We also practice bow hunting.


Other activities

Many other recreative activities are available on the site to make your visit and that of your family enjoyable. Over 30 kilometres of hiking paths wander through the forest, crossing many small streams with plenty of small trouts.Those who are interested in hiking, picking blueberries, swimming in clear water, floating slide, pedal boating, kayak, canoeing, climbing, mountain biking, etc. will be pleased. Sandy beaches and swings to satisfy the small children. We are located around 140km of St-Felicien Zoo.

Route 155, 40KM North of La Tuque
Telephone: 1-800-463-4372

English
Chasse et pêche

L'abondance du poisson et du gibier en fait un territoire recherché par les "mordus" de la chasse et de la pêche. Plus de deux mille sportifs foulent chaque année cette vaste étendue vierge et beaucoup d'entre eux peuvent s'enorgueillir de leurs belles captures.

Les lacs, ensemencés ou sauvages, sont peuplés à foison: truite, truite sauvage, brochet du Nord et doré. En outre, ils sont pour la plupart de petite superficie, ce qui permet de repérer facilement les fosses où a tendance à se réfugier le poisson. De même, les risques de houle par temps orageux ou les dangers advenant une mésaventure sur l'eau sont réduits.

Les forêts abondent de gibier: chasse au petit gibier, ours, orignal. Le territoire est reconnu comme l'un des meilleurs de la région pour la chasse à l'orignal et n'exige pas de longs portages ou de parcours difficiles. La chasse à l'ours, pratiquée depuis quelques années seulement, s'est avérée jusqu'ici particulièrement fructueuse. On y pratique également la chasse à l'arc.

Autres activités

Le site est propice à maintes activités de divertissement qui agrémenteront le séjour de toute la famille. Environ 30 kilomètres de sentiers sillonnent la forêt, la cueillette de fruits sauvages, la baignade en eau claire, la glissoire flottante, le pédalo, le kayak, le canotage, l'escalade, le vélo de montagne, etc. trouveront sûrement leurs adeptes. Plage de sable et balançoires pour amuser les tout-petits. Le zoo sauvage de St-Félicien est situé à environ 140 km de la pourvoirie.

Route 155, 40KM au Nord de La Tuque
Telephone: 1-800-463-4372